Return to Extended Knee Patch Jeans
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extended knee jean July 25, 2017
Reviewer: Miriam from Barrie, ON Canada  
LOVE these jeans!!! I have tried every jean out there and these jeans are the best!  They fit perfect--super comfy riding or working. They wash up like new. You won't be disappointed. And the customer service is second to none :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Jeans with extended knee patches June 27, 2017
Reviewer: Tere Vanhulle from Quincy, WA United States  
I ordered these jeans because I have been wearing regular jeans with long johns.  These jeans are perfect for riding although they are heavy and I feel wearing regular jeans and long johns are more comfortable in the hot weather.  These jeans are super comfortable and I figured because of the weight they would be perfect for fall and winter riding. They have saved the rubbing of the inside of  my knees and because of the length of the knee patches I think they are great for posting trots!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thoughtfully designed, attractive, pragmatic June 6, 2017
Reviewer: Martha Faraday from Berryville, VA United States  
I ride almost daily and finding breeches that are not only comfortable and functional in the saddle but that can be worn all day because they continue to be comfortable and don't look like you just got off your horse if you go to the grocery store is a challenge.  I received the extended knee patch jeans as a birthday present -- they are perfect.  Not only are they comfortable b/c of the absent inseam and the built in stretch but FINALLY someone has realized that riders carry cell phones.  There is a great thigh pocket exactly for this purpose and your phone will not fall out, even bounding down a trail at a brisk canter.  Also all the other pockets you would expect on breeches that can double as daily wear jeans are there.  These are beautifully made and can easily go from the barn to town without missing a beat.  Great product!  About to order another pair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer service and product June 2, 2017
Reviewer: Linda Hauser from Evanston , IL United States  
I was not sure of the product or even sizing. But I ordered two different sizes and found them both s little big. Downsized one and it was perfect. While I love the jeans their customer service is terrific. I have eorked with one person the whole time and she is amazing. It's such a relief to be able to talk to a real person, Désirée. She immediately answered questions, fulfilled orders and took my questions. This is how s company should operate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love these May 25, 2017
Reviewer: E Diamond from KY United States  
Soft, stretchy, no seam. And the pocket! Seriously what more could you want! I LOVE these jeans. They are So comfortable. We trail ride and do Endurance riding. I ride western and have no desire to put on a pair of breeches. These are perfect.  Desiree was awesome to work with getting my size and quick quick shipping. Only one problem. My husband is wondering why the heck you don't make men jeans. He even tried them on and was jealous because they were so comfortable.  If they weren't so girly he probably would have ordered a pair. Haha. Anyway thank you for my sweet smooth ride.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Goodnight Family Feedback! April 17, 2017
Reviewer: U.M. from Alaska  
I read Julie Goodnight's newsletter, and saw your advertisement there.
I am an English rider and usually wear breeches, but it is takes so much time to change clothes when
I only have an hour or two for the horses. Most of my horse friends ride Western and make fun of me....
but I could never find jeans without a seem on the inside. Your design is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great with winter boots January 25, 2017
Reviewer: Debbie from Spokane, WA United States  
I get sores on the inside of my thighs when I do anything more then a walk in my regular jeans, not so with theses!  I can wear them all day with extreme comfort and nice fit.   I get compliments all the time on how nice they look.  When winter hit,  I tried to wear some English breeches, but they would not fit inside or outside my winter riding boots.  Smooth Stride jeans fit nicely over the boots, and who needs breeches when you have these great seamless jeans!  The phone pocket is amazing and all regular pockets work great too!  Love these jeans and plan to get another pair!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
My first pair of actual riding jeans @ 50+! Wow!! July 20, 2016
Reviewer: Martha6653 from Anoka, MN United States  
I was skeptical regarding if "riding" jeans would be any different from just regular jeans. I've trail rode for a few years now and I have to say, these jeans have impressed me.

Loved the "colt" feature, both pairs that I received, but I had to send one back in the shipping bag provided by Smooth Stride.

Quality of the jeans is awesome and they are made in the USA! The fabric is high quality, the stitching is great, and loved the waistband. It is super comfy!

Features, well I thought the cell phone pocket was goofy, but I love it. I take SO many more riding pictures now because my phone is so handy.  

The folks who designed these jeans must be actual riders, because who else could come up with some a great product. You just can't go wrong. Call with your measurements if you are unsure of your jean size. I had totally thought I was a different size, but Desiree sent me the right fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
These Jeans Are Genius! June 8, 2016
Reviewer: jenn hebert from ocala, FL United States  
Beautifully tailored  jeans that are pretty enough to wear out on the town, tough enough for everyday barn chores and oh-so-comfortable in saddle.  Try a pair and you'll never wear 'regular' jeans again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Soooo Nice! June 1, 2016
Reviewer: Kim McCarrel from Bend, OR United States  
I liked my first pair of Smooth Strides so well I bought another pair!  The fit is nice, the fabric is stretchy but doesn't get baggy, and I love the no-inseam design.  And I think the idea of getting 2 pairs and sending back the one that doesn't fit as well is inspired.  Thank you for making these jeans available!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items