Return to Real Riding Jeans
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
the best ever September 17, 2018
Reviewer: KATHLEEN ALLEN from HAYDEN, CO United States  
I like these better than riding breeches - more comfortable, better looking and more modest, wear-able in other places besides on a horse. And for riding they are absolutely the best. Great fit, great rise, wonderful pockets and phone slot, NO CHAFE EVER ANYWHERE. I ride rough trails in NW Colorado and am 69 years old. I have no tolerance whatever for things that don't fit. These are my go-to riding jeans forever and ever amen! (Thanks Julie Goodnight, for the recommendation!)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
FANTASTIC July 7, 2018
Reviewer: Linda Hedgepeth from Santa Barbara, CA United States  
Love the fit. Love the look. I get compliments on how good they look every time I wear them (from both men & women). So comfortable! Stretchy material is just right. Cell phone pocket so convenient. Dressy enough to wear anywhere. I will never buy any jeans but Smooth Stride.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Jeans June 24, 2018
Reviewer: SW from Montana  
1) Like the material stretchy but holds up well to things like barbed wire.
2) Like the extra belt loops - easier on the belt and keeps the pants and the belt from gaping apart.
3) Like the no inseam thing.   Beside not chaffing between the leg and saddle, it leaves the crotch nice and smooth.
4) Like the leg pocket.   I have a simple leather checkbook cover I carry instead of a "purse" when I'm in town and it fits perfectly, is handy and no risk of falling out like it will in a coat pocket.   The "cell phone" pocket is the number one thing people notice about these jeans.
5) Like the customer service at Smooth Stride.
6) Like the Colt option for first time buyers.   I ended up keeping both pairs in the two different sizes.   One for winter long underwear and one for summer type of deal.
7) Like the high rise.   Impossible to find pants with any kind of rise in them now days.   I like a pant waist to come up to at least the top of my hip bones.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Never ride without Smoothstride June 4, 2018
Reviewer: Taylor Fulks from Proctorville , OH United States  
My best friend and I went to The Hideout riding ranch in Wyoming in May. She and I both purchased these phenomenal jeans! Now, to be honest, I'm not a horseman. It's been 40 years since I sat a horse, so a week in the saddle had me worried. Boy was I pleasantly surprised!
No inseam. No chaffing. No rubbing. The jeans fit like a glove and weathered some pretty rough torrain...I wish I had bought 2 pair.
But the icing on the cake was the deep, thigh pocket for my cellphone. While others were wrestling to keep their phones in their back pockets, mine was safe, secure, and readily accessible on my thigh. I got some PHENOMENAL pics while on horseback!!
I can't praise these jeans enough!! I highly recommend for anyone who rides. I'm headed to Montana to ride next summer and my Smoothstride jeans will be the first thing I pack!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE THESE JEANS June 1, 2018
Reviewer: Pamela Ruzics from Yorba Linda, CA United States  
The comfort that the Smooth Stride jeans provide is amazing!  The unique pocket for my cell phone is perfect. The waist band is made to be comfortable and it is!  I need more than one pair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Why Did I Wait? May 28, 2018
Reviewer: Julia Dake from Camden, SC United States  
I have been following Smooth Stride since the very beginning but never bought a pair of jeans. What a mistake! After three days of horse-camping, riding, and generally enjoying myself and my horse, I have to say that these are the most comfortable jeans I have EVER ridden in. The no-inseam style, having the cell phone on my body (instead of my horn bag) and the fact that they stretch made me rides better than ever.  No binding. No gapping.  Simply well thought out and designed riding jeans! Worth every dollar. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smooth striding in Wyoming May 22, 2018
Reviewer: Kate Mooney from Charleston, WV United States  
Just came from 6 days of riding in the saddle at a Guest Ranch in Wyoming. Longest ride was 20 miles. All terrain, walking ,trotting and loping. Not one rub or blemish on the inside of my legs and that cell phone stayed in place. Enough stretch that they don't bind when getting your leg in the stirrup. My friend Taylor a novice rider had the same experience no sores or blemishs from rubbing jeans. YAHOO!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOO HOO! Love these Jeans! May 20, 2018
Reviewer: Teresa Corgill from Pipe Creek, TX United States  
I just received my first pair of Real Riding Jeans, and can only say one thing . . . Why didn't I know about you before now? I'm going on a 10 day riding excursion in Iceland the end of August. You can be certain that I'll have at lease one more pair of Real Riding Jeans before then!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best riding jeans ever! May 3, 2018
Reviewer: Diane Bolduc-Wilson from Radiant, VA United States  
I am more than happy to recommend these jeans.  The customer service is wonderful, the sizing chart accurate (and fun), the jeans fit perfectly--and when I rode in them,  there was no irritation to my "tender parts".

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
They live up to their name - smoothstride April 30, 2018
Reviewer: Heidi Powers from East Hampton, CT United States  
I found SmoothStride Jeans on Julie Goodnight’s website.  Although I ride English instead of Western I was intrigued by the offer to try two pairs, decide which one fits best, return the other. I like the stretch, the phone pocket on the leg, and no inseam inside the leg, especially riding bareback.  As a 60 y/o female it’s not always easy to find riding pants that fit well.  In fact, I prefer riding tights so I don’t have to mess with zipper, snaps, or buttons.  If it weren’t for that I’d give these jeans a five-star rating.  However, the jeans themselves are very comfortable.  I would both recommend them and order them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items