Return to Real Riding Jeans
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I won jeans in a photo contest January 7, 2019
Reviewer: miranda kent from bothwell, ON Canada  
Won a pair of smooth stride riding jean on a Facebook contest!!! Let me tell you i hated jeans before kids after kids i just avoided wearing them at all cost. They sent me 2 pairs to try and they are so comfortable I've almost forgotten that i am wearing jeans!!! Thank you so much Désirée #smoothstridejeans will be needing to get more

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really love the fit and feel but.... January 2, 2019
Reviewer: Darlene Lambert from Clarkston, WA United States  
First off I want to say that these jeans are the most comfortable jeans I ever wore! Love the phone pocket, the no tag and comfortable waist band. The fit is great, love the COLT option and really glad I did a size smaller than I thought because it fit perfect, so returned the size up( the one I thought would be the correct fit!)
But....the only reason for 3 stars was because after just wearing then to do chores (a couple hours) I could already feel the material between my thighs starting to get rough...so not sure how long they are going to last without a hole getting rubbed through there, and for the price, I was expecting tougher material. I guess time will tell and I will review again after a few wears and rides

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love these jeans December 31, 2018
Reviewer: Kristina Hansson from Erie, CO United States  
This is my second pair of real riding jeans. My first pair was a gift and they are so great I needed a second pair. The best things about these jeans are the stretch that doesn’t stretch out, no inseam to rub me legs, the phone pocket in the right leg, and they are higher in back so they don’t feel like they are sliding down your backside.  I get compliments every time I wear them! If you measure and follow the size chart they are true to size and fit well. I highly recommend these jeans!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent jean December 1, 2018
Reviewer: Teresa Whitaker from Childress, TX United States  
I love the way these fit they are stretchy and comfortable fitting my waistline perfectly. I especially like the pocket down the leg to put my phone in while riding. These are stylish and well made. The service I received was over the top.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
the best ever September 17, 2018
Reviewer: KATHLEEN ALLEN from HAYDEN, CO United States  
I like these better than riding breeches - more comfortable, better looking and more modest, wear-able in other places besides on a horse. And for riding they are absolutely the best. Great fit, great rise, wonderful pockets and phone slot, NO CHAFE EVER ANYWHERE. I ride rough trails in NW Colorado and am 69 years old. I have no tolerance whatever for things that don't fit. These are my go-to riding jeans forever and ever amen! (Thanks Julie Goodnight, for the recommendation!)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
FANTASTIC July 7, 2018
Reviewer: Linda Hedgepeth from Santa Barbara, CA United States  
Love the fit. Love the look. I get compliments on how good they look every time I wear them (from both men & women). So comfortable! Stretchy material is just right. Cell phone pocket so convenient. Dressy enough to wear anywhere. I will never buy any jeans but Smooth Stride.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Jeans June 24, 2018
Reviewer: SW from Montana  
1) Like the material stretchy but holds up well to things like barbed wire.
2) Like the extra belt loops - easier on the belt and keeps the pants and the belt from gaping apart.
3) Like the no inseam thing.   Beside not chaffing between the leg and saddle, it leaves the crotch nice and smooth.
4) Like the leg pocket.   I have a simple leather checkbook cover I carry instead of a "purse" when I'm in town and it fits perfectly, is handy and no risk of falling out like it will in a coat pocket.   The "cell phone" pocket is the number one thing people notice about these jeans.
5) Like the customer service at Smooth Stride.
6) Like the Colt option for first time buyers.   I ended up keeping both pairs in the two different sizes.   One for winter long underwear and one for summer type of deal.
7) Like the high rise.   Impossible to find pants with any kind of rise in them now days.   I like a pant waist to come up to at least the top of my hip bones.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Never ride without Smoothstride June 4, 2018
Reviewer: Taylor Fulks from Proctorville , OH United States  
My best friend and I went to The Hideout riding ranch in Wyoming in May. She and I both purchased these phenomenal jeans! Now, to be honest, I'm not a horseman. It's been 40 years since I sat a horse, so a week in the saddle had me worried. Boy was I pleasantly surprised!
No inseam. No chaffing. No rubbing. The jeans fit like a glove and weathered some pretty rough torrain...I wish I had bought 2 pair.
But the icing on the cake was the deep, thigh pocket for my cellphone. While others were wrestling to keep their phones in their back pockets, mine was safe, secure, and readily accessible on my thigh. I got some PHENOMENAL pics while on horseback!!
I can't praise these jeans enough!! I highly recommend for anyone who rides. I'm headed to Montana to ride next summer and my Smoothstride jeans will be the first thing I pack!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE THESE JEANS June 1, 2018
Reviewer: Pamela Ruzics from Yorba Linda, CA United States  
The comfort that the Smooth Stride jeans provide is amazing!  The unique pocket for my cell phone is perfect. The waist band is made to be comfortable and it is!  I need more than one pair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Why Did I Wait? May 28, 2018
Reviewer: Julia Dake from Camden, SC United States  
I have been following Smooth Stride since the very beginning but never bought a pair of jeans. What a mistake! After three days of horse-camping, riding, and generally enjoying myself and my horse, I have to say that these are the most comfortable jeans I have EVER ridden in. The no-inseam style, having the cell phone on my body (instead of my horn bag) and the fact that they stretch made me rides better than ever.  No binding. No gapping.  Simply well thought out and designed riding jeans! Worth every dollar. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items