Return to Real Riding Jeans
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Real Riding Jeans August 21, 2017
Reviewer: Patricia Williams from Schurz, NV United States  
I am a first time customer and although I used the colt
code to order 2 jeans each a different size for fitting I still had to return 1 pair for another size.  I am grateful to the company for baring with me while I determined my right size.  I love the comfort of the jeans and the fit.  I really love my cell phone pocket.  To be sure I will be ordering more Real Riding Jeans from Smooth Stride.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First pair, but not the last August 19, 2017
Reviewer: Sharon from CO United States  
Love the jeans, stretchy but no bagging, no inner leg seam--yahoo!  About time someone invented these.  They're well-made of good fabric, but not so heavy that they're hot in the summer.  
The sizing chart allows you to measure and choose the jeans that will fit you best--no numbered sizes, but horse breed names instead  (I was much relieved to see that sizes didn't run from Shetland Pony to Percheron!  THAT could have been embarrassing.)  The colt option allows you to choose two sizes to try and send the one back that doesn't fit--free shipping for that pair.    Thanks for these thoughtfully designed jeans!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy Girl July 24, 2017
Reviewer: Diane from Hilmar, CA United States  
I love these jeans.  I am normally a size 10-12  and the Lusitano was the best fit.  The absence of inseam makes them very comfortable to ride in.  They fit well overy my western boots without too much flare.  They are lighter weight so cooler in the heat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Long distance, no problem! July 24, 2017
Reviewer: jan schilling from Roseberry Creek, NSW Australia  
I have been following Smooth Stride Jeans for a while, but was hesitant to order as I live in Australia.  Desiree from Smooth Stride was so helpful and picked the right sizes for me  from the photo I sent as well as the  measurements ( I chose the colt option).  
I rode in the jeans for the first time today and I have to say I didn't notice anything - they were that comfortable in the saddle!
The best thing about Smooth Stride Jeans is the fabulous service provided to make sure you get the right size- it is second to none.
If you live in Australia and need a pair of riding jeans, do not hesitate to buy these, they fit well and it is so easy to order them. I can not speak highly enough of the service that is provided. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great fit! July 20, 2017
Reviewer: CC from Rehoboth, De  
Fabric with stretch is amazing.  Most comfortable riding Jean!  Amazing not having an inner seem makes this my go-to jean. Size chart is perfect!  Love they are made in the USA.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'm a sucker for a cell phone pocket July 16, 2017
Reviewer: Judith Johannesen from Richland, WA  
I love that my tender regions aren't shredded while riding by a double seam intersection, and that the nonskid waistband keeps my shirt tucked in, and that my Smoothe Strides are well-constructed, fit great, and look good enough to wear anywhere.  But what truly seals my heart is the clever cell phone pocket. I'm a sucker for clever innovative adaptations like that cell phone pocket.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sue Anderson July 9, 2017
Reviewer: Susan Anderson from Brecon, Powys United Kingdom  
Bought a pair of these jeans whilst in America and they are fantastic. They are beautifully finished with plenty of different sizes and shaped waistband and fit like a glove. No seam on the inside makes them very comfortable, I ride in an English saddle and spend hours out hacking so just what I need. Phone pocket on leg also handy if you have no pockets.Will def buy some more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Life-savers on a multi-day trail ride July 6, 2017
Reviewer: Elizabeth Bourbon from Fair Oaks Ranch, TX United States  
When I signed up for a five-day ride through the Davis Mountains as part of a Boy Scout high-adventure trek, I dreaded the prospect of chafing from riding all day in regular blue jeans.   I'd heard about Smooth Stride riding jeans on the Horse Radio Network, so I ordered a pair and hoped for the best.  They were fantastic!  I wore them nonstop from our departure on till our return on Friday.  Meanwhile, they took me through 110-degree heat, thorns and brush, rain and hail, and lots of steep and rocky terrain comfortably and securely with absolutely NO chafing or skin irritation. The cell phone pocket allowed me to whip out my phone to capture the scenery as we rode by.  And I looked good in the meantime-- or as good as one can look in a week without a shower!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
REAL COOL RIDING JEANS! June 23, 2017
Reviewer: Kimberli Wegand from Clever, MO United States  
I can't believe how comfortable these jeans are.  I will never ride in anything else.  I found the perfect saddle, the perfect riding boots, and now the last piece is in place for a truly great ride!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Real Roding jeans June 21, 2017
Reviewer: Kara Williams from Rome , GA United States  
I purchased the Real Riding jeans in April to take on a ranch vacation . I was more than pleased ! They are by far the most comfortable , best fitting riding jean I've ever worn . We rode fairly hard 5 to 6 hours a day and I had no blisters or sores ! I highly recommend these for anyone that really rides . The customer service was top notch also .
I had to send my first two pair back and I had the pair that I kept before I could even get the ones I returned in the mail ! Thanks so much Smooth Stride I will be ordering more !

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items