Return to Real Riding Jeans
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Never ride without Smoothstride June 4, 2018
Reviewer: Taylor Fulks from Proctorville , OH United States  
My best friend and I went to The Hideout riding ranch in Wyoming in May. She and I both purchased these phenomenal jeans! Now, to be honest, I'm not a horseman. It's been 40 years since I sat a horse, so a week in the saddle had me worried. Boy was I pleasantly surprised!
No inseam. No chaffing. No rubbing. The jeans fit like a glove and weathered some pretty rough torrain...I wish I had bought 2 pair.
But the icing on the cake was the deep, thigh pocket for my cellphone. While others were wrestling to keep their phones in their back pockets, mine was safe, secure, and readily accessible on my thigh. I got some PHENOMENAL pics while on horseback!!
I can't praise these jeans enough!! I highly recommend for anyone who rides. I'm headed to Montana to ride next summer and my Smoothstride jeans will be the first thing I pack!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE THESE JEANS June 1, 2018
Reviewer: Pamela Ruzics from Yorba Linda, CA United States  
The comfort that the Smooth Stride jeans provide is amazing!  The unique pocket for my cell phone is perfect. The waist band is made to be comfortable and it is!  I need more than one pair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Why Did I Wait? May 28, 2018
Reviewer: Julia Dake from Camden, SC United States  
I have been following Smooth Stride since the very beginning but never bought a pair of jeans. What a mistake! After three days of horse-camping, riding, and generally enjoying myself and my horse, I have to say that these are the most comfortable jeans I have EVER ridden in. The no-inseam style, having the cell phone on my body (instead of my horn bag) and the fact that they stretch made me rides better than ever.  No binding. No gapping.  Simply well thought out and designed riding jeans! Worth every dollar. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smooth striding in Wyoming May 22, 2018
Reviewer: Kate Mooney from Charleston, WV United States  
Just came from 6 days of riding in the saddle at a Guest Ranch in Wyoming. Longest ride was 20 miles. All terrain, walking ,trotting and loping. Not one rub or blemish on the inside of my legs and that cell phone stayed in place. Enough stretch that they don't bind when getting your leg in the stirrup. My friend Taylor a novice rider had the same experience no sores or blemishs from rubbing jeans. YAHOO!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOO HOO! Love these Jeans! May 20, 2018
Reviewer: Teresa Corgill from Pipe Creek, TX United States  
I just received my first pair of Real Riding Jeans, and can only say one thing . . . Why didn't I know about you before now? I'm going on a 10 day riding excursion in Iceland the end of August. You can be certain that I'll have at lease one more pair of Real Riding Jeans before then!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best riding jeans ever! May 3, 2018
Reviewer: Diane Bolduc-Wilson from Radiant, VA United States  
I am more than happy to recommend these jeans.  The customer service is wonderful, the sizing chart accurate (and fun), the jeans fit perfectly--and when I rode in them,  there was no irritation to my "tender parts".

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
They live up to their name - smoothstride April 30, 2018
Reviewer: Heidi Powers from East Hampton, CT United States  
I found SmoothStride Jeans on Julie Goodnight’s website.  Although I ride English instead of Western I was intrigued by the offer to try two pairs, decide which one fits best, return the other. I like the stretch, the phone pocket on the leg, and no inseam inside the leg, especially riding bareback.  As a 60 y/o female it’s not always easy to find riding pants that fit well.  In fact, I prefer riding tights so I don’t have to mess with zipper, snaps, or buttons.  If it weren’t for that I’d give these jeans a five-star rating.  However, the jeans themselves are very comfortable.  I would both recommend them and order them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love them. Need another pair. April 30, 2018
Reviewer: Lucinda Hackett from Jackson, CA United States  
I only have one pair of these great jeans, so I wear them all week without washing (don't tell!). They fit like a glove, so comfortable even from the first time I put them on.  No plumber's butt when I'm riding, no inseam on my leg or seat, and sturdy enough for barn chores. And the phone pocket. Awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
super compfortable April 25, 2018
Reviewer: Jane Solis from Foreshores , Queensland Australia  
I give Smooth Stride Real Riding Jeans top score for the simple fact they are perfect and super compfy.  I have been struggling with jeans not just for riding but for everyday use as well.  All women's jeans for me are too short in the legs, pockets way to small to put anything in, cut me in half around the waist and if they fit me around the waist they are too baggy around the trunk(bum).  I bought the Fresian and just love them so I am ordering more.  Seeing I practically wear jeans everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best riding jean ever March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Tami Papworth from Palmdale, CA United States  
I love the fact your jeans do not have an inner seam. Really adds to the comfort. The cell phone pocket is large and deep. Securely holds your phone on the top of your thigh.  You have a great product and I love that they’re AMERICAN MADE!  I will definitely recommend your jeans to friends and will become a returning customer. Can’t wait for more colors, maybe a light blue  or black. BTW, I also believe these will become more than just riding jeans, I will wear them everywhere...even dancing!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items