Return to Real Riding Jeans
Sort By::
Page of 10
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great fit and comfortable fabric August 24, 2020
Reviewer: Vanessa Swancott from Aguanga, CA United States  
I will be wearing these for Western dressage! They're very well made and very comfortable. I don't feel like somebody is grabbing the bottom and pulling on them all the time like I do in almost all breaches and some jeans! Highly recommend; well worth the price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Third pair! August 12, 2020
Reviewer: Cindy Sim,mons from East Wenatchee, WA United States  
I just received my third pair of Smooth Stride jeans.  I have two others from five years ago that by the way still look and wear great.  They have LOTS of life left in them.  I now have a third pair this time of full seat jeans.  I LOVE everything about all three of these jeans . . . the look, the fit, the quality,  the practicality, the comfort - and, of course, the cell phone pocket.  Cowgirls always compliment my Smooth Strides and ask about them but shy away because they cost a little more.  They are WORTH every cent.  If you spend any time in the saddle in a pair of Smooth Stride jeans, you will NEVER go back to wearing anything else. Try them.  You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best riding jeans! July 22, 2020
Reviewer: Rebecca Boys from Anchorage, AK United States  
Just got my pair of Real Horseback Riding jeans and I LOVE them! They are comfortable and flattering without the dreaded inseam. No more inseam rubs on my knees.

My only suggestion is to add the cell phone pocket on the left side. As a lefty, I am still getting used to my cell phone on my right. Wouldn't hurt to have the pockets on both sides! Everyone loves MORE pockets!

Last, a shout out to the company reps who worked with me on getting the right size. Thanks Dez!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great seamless jean for over 50 July 20, 2020
Reviewer: Patti Achilly from Ramona, CA United States  
I love my Smooth Stride, they are my go too jean for riding. Yes they are expensive, but they are extremely well made and mine are now at least 2-3 years old and going strong. My number one reason for getting these jeans is the no seam. At age 63 there are certain skin changes that make seams “very uncomfortable”.  I know I can ride in my Smooth Stride and not pay for it the next day. Love the phone pocket, the only recommendation would be to have the lower part of the jean be a bit looser. But overall a great comfortable jean

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 LOVE THESE JEANS! July 16, 2020
Reviewer: MARILYN CARTWRIGHT from Parker, CO United States  
Desiree has hit the mark on these jeans!  These are so comfortable, so cute, and most importantly these jeans DO NOT HAVE SEAMS for the Western rider that will hurt the inside knee when riding.  Thank you for these jeans--another great idea by a great woman.  
I can't wait to ride my horse with my new jeans--and a cell phone pocket just in case of a photo op while riding! ;)  Again--a great idea from a great woman!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1 year later June 1, 2020
Reviewer: Tami Nadeau from Southeastern MA United States  
I LOVE these jeans!  
1. Awesome cell phone pocket-Fits IPHONE 'Plus' comfortably.  
2. Made in the USA-currently searching for this.  
3. Customer service can't be beat-A real person who bends over backwards for YOU.  
4. Just enough stretch-but doesn't look like it, or really feel like it, unless you need it.  
   I'm buying my 2nd pair now and had a question that was answered within a few hours (time difference challenge ;)


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Got my 2 pairs today! May 18, 2020
Reviewer: Samantha Ketchersid from Alvord, TX United States  
I just got my riding jeans today....WOW these are awesome. I ordered 2 different sizes, just mention COLT in the order details and they'll send you a return label for the pair you don't want to keep. Well, I'm in-between sizes and workouts so I'm keeping both...but man, it's 2020 and they finally got these denim working/riding jeans right. NO IN SEAM, soft waist material under belt loops, awesome thigh pocket for your cell phone. Love, Love Love, can't wait to ride in them. I got extra long and can pile up the denim on my spurs, no flood waters here, they are stretchy and super comfy. Going to put at least 10 trails miles on them tomorrow with my Tennessee walking mare and I know I won't be disappointed. ALso happy to see the waist up off my hip bones so when I do carry I'm not pinching my hip bones.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 5+ years old and still look and fit awesome! May 5, 2020
Reviewer: Janis Collett from Roy, WA United States  
I have a pair of the real riding jeans that are at least 5 years old. I love them they fit great, really like the pocket for my phone and are holding up to the test of time.  Getting a bit thin in places so buying a new pair soon💜

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Jeans without inseams will keep me in the saddle April 2, 2020
Reviewer: DARLENE GRAY from SILVER CITY, NM United States  
I am a 78 year old, and have the accompanying thin skin problems that come with aging.  I have tried all kinds of things to keep myself comfortable, but until now I'd ride an hour or two and take four days to heal up.   Jeans without inseams have done the trick.  I am so very thankful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect! March 5, 2020
Reviewer: Cowgirldude from Pueblo West, CO United States  
Dez is one of the best small business owners I've had the pleasure of working with! She took the time to listen to what I was looking for in a true seamless riding jean. She even sent a 3rd size to me, which is the size I bought. I've only been able to ride in my Real Riding Jeans only once due to weather, but it was enough time in the saddle to know that they will be a great riding jean for me, even after 3+hours in the saddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items